top of page

My Favorite Ways To Get Into The Fall Spirit



Living in Florida, we unfortunately don't really get to experience seasons except for that one week in January where the temperatures drop to 60, maybe 50 degrees(if we're lucky!).


I've always wanted to move to another state where I could experience all four seasons, but until then I am stuck pretending so here are some of my favorite things that help to make it feel more like Fall!


1. Fall-scented Candles



Who doesn't want their home smelling like a sweet cinnamon cupcake?? Nothing makes me happier than laying in my warm bed at night and having a fall candle burning on my night stand to give me more of a cozy ambience. My favorite fall-scented candles from Bath and Body Works are 'Autumn', 'Leaves', and 'Sweater Weather'! *Note: These fall scents are on sale, so grab the quickly before they sell out! They won't restock until next year!*

http://www.bathandbodyworks.com/p/autumn-3-wick-candle-023867157.html#q=autumn&lang=en_US&start=1

http://www.bathandbodyworks.com/p/leaves-3-wick-candle-023898338.html?cgid=3-wick-candles


2. Halloween Socks


Again, who doesn't love cozy and festive socks? My collection is getting so big I think I have a different pair of halloween socks for an entire week! I love wearing them while I'm relaxing at home or even with my converse when I'm out and about! My go-to place for festive socks is the Target dollar spot! They have tons of patters to choose from!

https://www.target.com/c/socks-hosiery-women-s-clothing/halloween/-/N-5xtbdZ5xkor


3. Baking Pumpkin Treats



Baking will always be one of my favorite activities to do with my friends and family, and I absolutely love anything and everything Pumpkin spice flavored! From cookies to cake pops, and pies, the possibilities are endless. I uploaded a blog post earlier this month on how to make White Chocolate Pumpkin Spice Cake pops, check that out if you haven't read it yet! I'm also thinking of sharing my favorite Thanksgiving recipes next month! Let me know if you would like to see that!

https://stephanie-navarro.wixsite.com/blog/beauty/white-chocolate-pumpkin-spice-cake-pops-recipe


4. Pumpkin Spice Lattes


Okay I know this one is basic but I had to include it because seriously, what is Fall without a warm pumpkin spice latte? I wouldn't know because that seems impossible in my book! LOL I have lost count of how many I have consumed this season, they're just too good! If you haven't tried one yet I would literally describe it to you as this: Fall in a cup. or maybe a warm hug in a cup. Either works!! I highly recommend going to your local Starbucks and trying one!

https://www.starbucks.com/menu/drinks/espresso/pumpkin-spice-latte


5. Visit a Pumpkin Patch






Hands down my favorite fall activity of this year was going to explore a pumpkin patch. This year I found my new favorite patch! I visited Burr's Berry Farm in Homestead, FL. Honestly, this farm made it feel like I wasn't even in Florida anymore. They had a ton of different pumpkins to choose from, a corn maze, hayride, and lots of yummy snacks like chocolate covered strawberries and pumpkin spice milkshakes! The adult admission price was $12 but sooo worth it! There were also so many cute picture spots!! I can't wait to visit this pumpkin patch again next year!

https://www.burrsberryfarm.com/


Outfit Details:

Top: https://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=1116586&pcid=72091&vid=1&pid=289662022 (On sale for $15)

Jeans: From Charlotte Russe. couldn't find the link, sorry guys!

Shoes: From Steve Madden. This exact pair is no longer on the site, but I provided a link to a similar pair. https://www.stevemadden.com/products/closure-cognac-leather


Those were just a few of my favorite ways to embrace the fall spirit! What are your favorite activities/things for the fall time? Let me know! I would love to learn of some new places to visit next year! Hope you all have a great Fall and Happy Harvest!


58 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page