top of page

Fun Things To Do At Disney World Without A Park Ticket



Hi everyone! It's been a HOT minute since I last uploaded a blog post & I'm so sorry about it! Just to give you all a bit of an update, I finished the Fall 2018 semester off with Dean's list (woohoo!), celebrated my 22nd birthday (yes, I did listen to '22' by Taylor Swift multiple times), and my most exciting announcement: I MOVED TO DISNEY WORLD!!!





I'm currently living in Orlando, Florida & participating in the Disney College Program for the Spring 2019 semester. Let me tell you, I've only been here for exactly 2 weeks, but I've already been having the time of my life! I'll be here for a few months so I plan on making tons of Disney related blog posts in the near future!


Before CPs (College Program Participants) can begin training/working we have a full week to move in to our apartments and explore the Walt Disney World Resort. During this time we don't have park access yet so my roommates and I had to find other things to do other than going to the parks and we found some really fun activities! So today I'll be sharing some fun things to do around Walt Disney World that do not require any park tickets!



1. Resort Hopping




Resort hopping is a popular favorite among Disney's guests and CPs. All Disney World Resorts have an open door policy, meaning anyone can come in to the hotels to walk around and explore. Most of the hotels have cool restaurants, gift shops, and live entertainment and all of it is open to anyone! Here's a pro tip: Hop on to the monorail that surrounds the Magic Kingdom to hop between Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa, Disney's Polynesian Village Resort, and Disney's Contemporary Resort. Disney's Boardwalk is another great resort that offers beautiful views and tons of yummy restaurants to try out!



2. Watch Fireworks From A Resort



No Disney day is complete without a Nighttime Spectacular. There are several places around Disney World where you can watch fireworks from without park admission. The California Grill at Disney's Contemporary Resorts has a viewing deck in which guests can see the Happily Ever After fireworks from. Note: You must have a reservation for The California Grill in order to utilize the viewing deck. If you don't want to dish out the extra dollars for dinner, you can always head over to the "beach" at Disney's Polynesian Village Resort. You don't have to pay anything at all to watch them from there, however I highly recommend picking up a Dole Whip from the Pineapple Lanai shop!


3. Bike Riding Trails at Disney's Fort Wilderness Campgrounds



This was one of my absolute favorite things I did before gaining access to the parks! If you know me you know I love bike riding and do it all the time back home. I had never visited the Fort Wilderness Campsites but it honestly felt like I was in a whole different state. We were surrounded by so much greenery and were able to see all the guests' cabins and tents. It was super quiet and peaceful. I recommend this if you're looking to get out of the Disney bubble and want to have a relaxing, quiet day. The Bike Rentals are available at the Bike Barn and are $18 for the whole day!


4. Mini Golfing




Disney World has 2 mini golfing courses available for their guests: Winter Summerland Miniature Golf and Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf. All 5 of my roommates and I decided to go play a game at the Fantasia Gardens and It was so fun! There were 2 18 hole courses, one was easier and the other was more difficult. We opted out for the more family friend one which was still a bit challenging at times but it was a great way to spend our night. The admission for adults is $14 and $12 for children.


Those are just some things to do at Disney World without having to get into the parks, but there are sooo many more where that came from. The possibilities are endless! If you would like to know more or have any ideas on what I should write about next, let me know! That's all for today but in the words of my boss Mickey Mouse, "See Ya Real Soon!!"





67 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page