top of page

My Favorite Green Smoothie



A high-protein diet is very important for muscle building. With that being said, my favorite way to refuel my body after a tough workout is by drinking a protein shake. I'm going to be honest with you guys, I definitely should be eating more green vegetables. Even though this smoothie has spinach in it, I promise you cannot taste it AT ALL. That’s why I love it so much! I’m getting all the nutrients from the ingredients, without having to hate the taste! The ingredients are as listed below:

- A handful of Spinach (the more the better!)

- Blueberries

- 1 tbsp of Peanut Butter or Almond Butter

- Vanilla Protein Powder (I’m currently using Muscle Milk)

- 8oz of Almond Milk

- Chia Seeds

The Chia Seeds are optional; however, they are very high in antioxidants and great for weight loss!

If you try out this recipe, I would love to know what you think of it!

33 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page